Minutes of a meeting of Okehampton Town Council held on Monday 3rd June 2019 at 9.10pm in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Okehampton

Members Present: Councillor J Yelland (Mayor)

Councillor M Ireland (Deputy Mayor)
Councillor T Leech (Chairman, Planning)
Councillor C Marsh (Chairman, Parks)

Councillor B Tolley (Chairman, Policy & Resources)

Councillor G Button Councillor C Holt Councillor J Goffey

In Attendance: Mrs E James (Town Clerk)

1 member of the public

80 Apologies for Absence – Cllrs Rush, Vachon, Penna, Sanger and Tucker

Co-option of Councillor – All Cllrs present declared an interest as knowing one or more of the candidates.

The three applications received for the South Ward vacancy were considered by the Council following which voting was undertaken and Cllr Paul Jessop was co-opted.

The meeting was closed by the Mayor at 9.25pm.

Councillor Mrs J Yelland Mayor