Okehampton Town Council- Representatives on External Bodies 2021-22

Citizens Advice	P & R Committee (1)	Cllr T Abbots
Cycle Track Sticklepath to Okehampton	Parks (2)	Cllr P Jessop Cllr B Matravers
Dartmoor National Park Forum	Parks Committee (1)	Cllr D Sanger
Dartmoor Railway Supporters' Association	Planning Committee (1)	Cllr M Ireland
DALC (Larger councils Sub-Committee)	P & R Committee (2)	Chair, P&R Committee Town Clerk
DALC (County Committee) 2019-2023	Property Committee (1)	Cllr J Goffey
Devon Climate Emergency Group	Property Committee	Cllr J Goffey
Everything Okehampton	Parks Committee (1)	Cllr C Marsh
Fairtrade	P & R Committee (1)	Cllr G Button
Museum of Dartmoor Life (Council-nominated trustee)	Property Committee (1)	Cllr J Goffey
North Dartmoor Search & Rescue Group	Parks Committee (1)	Cllr M Ireland
Northern Links	Planning Committee (2)	Cllr M Ireland Cllr T Abbots
Ockment Centre	Planning Committee (1)	Cllr A Leech
Okehampton Carnival Committee	Property Committee (1)	Cllr C Holt
Okehampton Community Archive	Parks Committee (1)	Cllr C Holt
Okehampton Community Recreation Association (OCRA) [Council-nominated trustee]	Parks Committee (1)	Cllr B Tolley (Exp. 2024)
Okehampton Covid19 Support Group	Full Council (1)	Cllr G Button
Okehampton & District Community Transport Group	P & R Committee (1)	Cllr A Leech
Okehampton Matters	Full Council (2)	Cllr A Wood Cllr J Goffey
Okehampton & Area Health & Wellbeing Alliance	Planning Committee (1)	Cllr J Goffey Cllr A Wood
OkeRail Forum	Planning Committee (2)	Cllr C Marsh Cllr M Ireland
Parklands Leisure Centre Users Group	Parks Committee (2)	Cllr B Tolley Cllr C Marsh
Police Council Advocate Scheme	Property Committee (1)	Cllr J Goffey
Rural Market Town Group	Planning Committee (1)	Cllr J Goffey Cllr T Leech
Twinning Association	P & R Committee (1)	Cllr A Wood
WDBC Emergency Cluster Group	P & R Committee (1)	Cllr G Button

Okehampton Town Council- Representatives on Local Charities 2021-22

CHARITY TRUSTEES

Okehampton United Charity Ex Officio Cllr B Tolley (Mayor)

Cllr J Yelland (Retiring Mayor)

OTC Nominated Mr A Fisher 19/10/21

Cllr Dr M Ireland 10/19-28/10/23

Simmons Homes Charity Ex Officio Cllr B Tolley (Mayor)

Revd S Cook

OTC Nominated Mr D Webber 17/5/23

Cllr C Marsh 13/5/24 Cllr C Davies 05/24 Mr D Drew 12/10/22 Cllr J Goffey 05/24

Simmons Park and Kempley Meadows & Cllr J Yelland

Cricket Field Cllr J Goffey
Cllr A Leech

Cllr A Leech Cllr C Marsh Cllr B Tolley Cllr C Holt Cllr P Jessop