## NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

**West Devon Borough Council** 

## Election of Borough Councillors for Okehampton South

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Borough Councillors for Okehampton South will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories & Seconders(++)
CALDER Malcolm William	Tudor Cottage, Sticklepath, Okehampton, Devon, EX20 2NW	Green Party	Julie Vickery (+)	Clair Lynch (++)
KEMP Clare Mary Gerardine	11 South Street, Hatherleigh, EX20 3JB	Conservative Party Candidate	Julie Yelland (+)	Mike Yelland (++)
VACHON Paul Richard	12 Knowle View, Okehampton, Devon, EX20 1PH	Independent	Robert Flexman (+)	Michele Flexman (++)
YELLAND Julie Veronica	21 Brandize Park, Okehampton, Devon, EX20 1EQ	Conservative Party Candidate	Albert George Rendle (+)	Kelly Yelland-Grimes (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
St James C of E Primary School, Crediton Road, Okehampton	20	CCE-1 to CCE-97	
Meldon Village Hall, Meldon, Okehampton	22	CCG-1 to CCG-116	
Charter Hall (Polling Station No.1), Market Street, Okehampton	23	CCH-1 to CCH-1407	
Charter Hall (Polling Station No.2), Market Street, Okehampton	24	CCH-1408 to CCH-2746	