NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

West Devon Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillors for Okehampton North

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Borough Councillors for Okehampton North will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is three.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any) Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) &		
BALL Kevin	74 North Street, Okehampton, EX20 1BD	Conservative Party Candidate	N E Shilston (+)	C J Pellow (++)
DEXTER George Herbert	Grattons Farm, Broadwoodkelly, Winkleigh, Devon, EX19 8ED	Liberal Democrats	Janet Goffey (+)	Lyn Evans (++)
EASTMENT Peter Cecil	1 Beckamoor Gardens, Hatherleigh, Okehampton, EX20 3FP	Conservative Party Candidate	Kevin Ball (+)	Della Ball (++)
LEECH Tony	22 Limehayes Road, Okehampton, Devon, EX20 1NX	Independent	Susan Jane Leech +)	Claire Leech (++)
MORRIS Finley Lewis Reece	2 St Cherries, Spreyton, Crediton, Devon, EX17 5EB	Labour Party	Barry Bishop (+)	Lee Bishop (++)
SAMUEL Lois Esther	Risdon Farm, Jacobstowe, Okehampton, EX20 3AJ	Conservative Party Candidate	Stephen Waters (+)	Christine Marsh (++)
SANGER Deborah Judith	85 Broom Park, Okehampton, EX20 1FT	Independent	Paul Jessop (+)	Paula Dodd (++)
TRIER Colin James	(address in West Devon)	Green Party	Brian Wood (+)	Ann Wood (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Inwardleigh Parish Hall, New Road, Folly Gate		CBL-1 to CBL-215
Inwardleigh Parish Hall, New Road, Folly Gate	13	CBM-1 to CBM-179
The Ockment Centre (Polling Station No.1), North Street,	18	CCD-1 to CCD-1398
Okehampton		
The Ockment Centre (Polling Station No.2), North Street,	19	CCD-1399 to CCD-2761
Okehampton		
St James C of E Primary School, Crediton Road, Okehampton	21	CCF-1 to CCF-1201/14

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.

Steve Mullineaux Returning Officer