## Minutes of a Okehampton Town Council Planning Committee Meeting held on 2<sup>nd</sup> May 2023 at 5.15pm in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Okehampton

**Committee Members Present:** Councillor B Matravers (Chairman)

Councillor B Tolley (Mayor)

Councillor A Wood (Chairman, Property)

Councillor J Goffey

Other Members Present: Cllr T Leech

In Attendance: Mrs E James (Town Clerk)

**Action** 

**Apologies for Absence** – Apologies tendered by Cllrs Botton (work), Yelland (personal) and Marsh were **approved** on the proposition of Cllr Tolley, seconded Cllr Wood.

Apologies tendered by Cllrs Fisher and Holt who were not members of the Committee were noted.

- **Declaration of Interests** Cllr Goffey declared a personal interest in application 4040/22/HHO being a neighbouring property and application 0952/23/FUL having personally submitted comment on the planning portal.
- **841 Public Participation None**
- **Members Questions** None.
- 843 Planning Applications

**1162/23/FUL** – On the proposition of Cllr Goffey, seconded Cllr Wood it was resolved to support the application to convert the four flat conversion into a five flat conversion (retrospective) at Ink Print, Wykeham House, 3 Station Road, Okehampton

**4040/22/HHO** - On the proposition of Cllr Wood, seconded Cllr Tolley (1 abstention) it was resolved to support the householder application for side and rear double height extension. 24 Craon Gardens, Okehampton EX20 1SUY

**0952/23/FUL** - On the proposition of Cllr Matravers, seconded Cllr Wood it was resolved to OBJECT to the application for construction of enlarged workshop and associated works. Land at SX598 951, Fatherford Road, Okehampton on the following grounds:

- Highways safety vehicles already park on the site of the road
- The impact of the development and parking on the Community Garden
- Privacy of neighbouring property
- Noise impact
- Police concern re storage of items
- Design and siting of the extension
- Cumulative impact on the area

The Chairman closed the meeting at 5.30pm.

Councillor Matravers Chairman