<u>Minutes of the Okehampton Town Council Planning Committee held on</u> <u>Monday 14 December 2015 at the rising of the Parks Committee in the Council Chamber,</u> <u>Town Hall, Okehampton</u>

Committee Members Present:	Councillor A Leech (Chairman) Councillor Mrs J Goffey Councillor Dr M Ireland Councillor R Rush Councillor B Stephens
	Councillor P Vachon (Town Mayor)
	Courseiller Miss Chieft

Other Members Present: Councillor Miss C Holt

In Attendance: P R Snell (Town Clerk)

Action

- **348** <u>Apologies for Absence</u> Apologies for absence were presented on behalf of Councillors Cummings, Carpenter, Weekes and Marsh.
- **349 Deferment of Business** There were no members of the public present.
- 350 <u>Members' Questions</u> None.

351 <u>Planning Applications</u>:

01135/2015

Full. Proposed conversion of existing shop to dwelling at 1-2 Craftsway, 1 St James Street, Okehampton EX20 1DW. Mr I Prout.

Resolved to support the application on the proposition of Councillor Goffey, seconded Councillor Stephens with the request that parking for two cars per dwelling be included as a condition.

01141/2015

Listed Building Consent. Listed Building consent requested to convert offices into two dwellings at Unit 5 Craftsway, I St James Street, Okehampton EX20 1DW.

Mr I Prout.

Resolved to support the application on the proposition of Councillor Stephens, seconded Councillor Goffey.

01144/2015

Full. Proposed change of use and conversion of offices into two dwellings at Unit 5 Craftsway, 1 St Kames Street, Okehampton EX20 1DW. Mr I Prout.

Resolved to support the application on the proposition of Councillor Ireland, seconded Councillor Carpenter.

2777/15/FUL

Full. Proposed addition of second floor flat to Park Row frontage and increase size of Unit 1 to join neighbouring property (alterations to consent 00861/2014) at Bob's Garage, Park Row, Okehampton EX20 1DP. Mr D McFarlane-Aitken.

Resolved to support the application on the proposition of Councillor Vachon, seconded by Councillor Stephens.

The meeting was closed at 8.45 pm.

Councillor Leech Chairman