Minutes of Okehampton Town Council Planning Committee held on Monday 24 April 2017 at 7.00 p.m. in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Okehampton

Committee Members Present:	Councillor A Leech (Chairman Councillor R Rush Councillor T Cummings Councillor Mrs V Cushing Councillor Dr M Ireland Councillor Mrs J Goffey Councillor Mrs C Marsh Councillor D Weekes) (Town Mayor) (Chairman, Parks) (Chairman, Property)
Other Members Present:	Councillor Mrs J Carpenter Councillor Miss C Holt	
In Attendance:	P R Snell (Town Clerk)	

608 <u>Apologies for Absence</u> - Apologies for absence were received on behalf of Clirs Stephens and Yelland.

Action

609 <u>Deferment of Business</u> - There were no members of the public present.

610 Planning Applications:

0947/17/VAR

Application for variation of conditions 2, 8 & 15, confirmation of compliance with conditions 1, 3 & 4 and removal of conditions 12 & 13 of planning consent 3891/16/FUL at the former site of Bob's Garage, Park Row, Okehampton EX20 1DS.

Mr D McFarlaine-Aitken

Resolved to support the application on the proposition of Cllr Ireland, seconded Cllr Cushing.

1008/17/FUL

Application to remove existing steps and provision of an internal ramp at 40 Fore Street, Okehampton EX20 1EY. Royal Bank of Scotland

Resolved to support the application on the proposition of Cllr Goffey, seconded Cllr Weekes.

611 <u>Special Business - Joint Local Plan (JLP) Response</u> - Cllr Leech reported that the consultation on the JLP would close on 26 April and that he and one or two other councillors had made individual responses. After discussion, it

was agreed to submit a response from the Town Council that supported the broadly aspirational tenor of the Plan and also to encourage higher emphasis on the need for infrastructure before other development, public transport including passenger rail services, protection of the historic environment and support for policies supporting maintenance or enhancement of the AONB and vista, this on the proposition of Cllr Goffey, seconded Cllr Marsh.

The Chairman closed the meeting at 7.39 pm.

Councillor Leech Chairman