Okehampton Town Council
Okehampton Town Council Chamber The Town Hall in Okehampton The town centre of Okehampton Swiss style chalet, Simmons Park, Okehampton Simmons Park, Okehampton, walks along the East Okement River Adventure play ground, Simmons Park, Okehampton Children's play area, Parklands Leisure Centre and putting green in Simmons Park, Okehampton Band stand, Simmons Park, Okehampton The Skate Park, Okehampton Dartmoor Railway, Okehampton

Town Councillors

Julie Yelland

Mayor Julie Yelland (South Ward)
21 Brandize Park, Okehampton EX20 1EQ
Tel: 01837 53944

Michael Ireland

Deputy Mayor Dr Michael Ireland (North Ward)
18 Hunters Gate, Okehampton EX20 1SU
Tel: 01837 659100

Greta Button

Councillor Greta Button (South Ward)
9 Jubilee Close, High Street, Okehampton EX20 1BH
Tel: 01837 658907

Jan Goffey

Councillor Jan Goffey (North Ward)
20 Craon Gardens, Okehampton EX20 1SY
Tel: 01837 659042

Carole Holt

Councillor Carole Holt (North Ward)
Takoradi, 61 Exeter Road, Okehampton EX20 1QF
Tel: 07901 711594

Councillor Paul Jessop (South Ward)
85 Broom Park, Okehampton EX20 1FT
Tel: 01837 55232

Antony Leech

Councillor Antony Leech (North Ward)
22 Limehayes Road, Okehampton EX20 1NX
Tel: 01837 53079

Christine Marsh

Councillor Christine Marsh (North Ward)
17 Vicarage Road, Okehampton EX20 1LF
Tel: 01837 52350

David Penna

Councillor David Penna (North Ward)
19 Wonnacotts Road, Okehampton EX20 1LX
Tel: 01837 659638

Deborah Sanger

Councillor Deborah Sanger (North Ward)
Notta Cottage, 85 Broom Park, Okehampton EX20 1FT
Tel: 01837 55232

Councillor Bob Tolley (North Ward)
46 Crediton Road, Okehampton EX20 1NU
Tel: 07947135063

Councillor Debra Travers (South Ward)
31 Wonnacotts Road, Okehampton EX20 1LX
Tel: 01837 658793

Marilyn  Tucker

Councillor Marilyn Tucker (South Ward)
117 Station Road, Okehampton EX20 1EH
Tel: 01837 659250

Town Clerk: Emma James

West Devon Borough Councillors for Okehampton:

  • Councillor Kevin Ball (North Ward)
  • Councillor Rev'd Mike Davies (North Ward)
  • Councillor Antony Leech (North Ward)
  • Councillor Paul Vachon (South Ward)
  • Councillor Mrs Julie Yelland (South Ward)


Devon County Councillor for Okehampton Rural:

  • Councillor Kevin Ball

The Register of Town Council Members' Interests is available here

Tel: 01837 53179

Latest Council News

Town Council Meetings
The next meeting of the Town Council will be held on Monday 1st June 2020 at 7 pm followed by a meeting of the Planning Committee

Mayoral Musings - March & May 2020
See the Mayor's March & May News here

Town Council Office Open Hours
Monday - Thursday 9.30 am - 4 pm

Town Clerk
Mrs Emma James

 Fairtrade logo




Last updated 27th May 2020 Website developed by WesternWeb